squier mini stratocaster review

You’re actually better off replacing the tuners with better ones instead of … (EDITORS NOTE: This is very true. Redesigned with thinner body and slimmer neck profile Rosewood fretboard Introduced in 2017, switched to Laurel Fretboard 2018 Looks great, sounds great until it falls out of tune almost immediately. The finish is glossy and smooth, and both the body and the neck look and feel like a real Strat. amzn_assoc_design = "enhanced_links";
The Squier Mini Stratocaster® is the perfect companion for players seeking a reduced-size instrument with classic styling and familiar Fender® tone. The size seems perfect for him and I've even practiced with it some. The alignment here is similar to that of any standard strat-style electric guitar out there. Depending on the color you choose, you will find that the colors are really glossy which great body contours. I mean you could with the right amp and effects, but it would look a bit silly. Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2018.
His son loved it and plays it every day. It produces little-punch, light, and bright toning, with clarity of sound being among its greatest characteristics. Fender FA-115 II Guitar Pack Review – Good for Beginners? The guitar’s hardware design and finish are quite sturdy and reliable in my opinion. Yet another Guitar Center leak ahead of the official NAMM launch. I used my 6-year old son as an excuse to justify buying it. Reverb is a marketplace bringing together a wide-spanning community to buy, sell, and discuss all things music gear. Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar - Red Bundle with... Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar - Red Bundle with Amplifier, Instrument Cable, Tuner, Strap, Picks, Austin Bazaar Instructional DVD, and Polishing Cloth. With action being defined as the height of the guitar strings relative to its neck, even children with tiny hands are able to play chords without having to press down the strings too much. Fender Squier Affinity Stratocaster Beginner Electric Guitar has been selling like hot cakes lately and most of this is due to its design. Naturally, you wouldn’t play the Squier Mini at a gig. I can honestly say that through a bigger amp, it sounds just like a regular Stratocaster. Features include a new … My 14- yr old loves it. 3 user reviews of Squier Strat Mini by Fender 0 If it were stolen, i would buy something else, but it depends on the choices of guitar i had. The guitar’s hardware design and finish are quite sturdy and reliable in my opinion. It has a new thinner body and a slimmer neck profile for easy playability for small hands. The 5-way pickup selector gives a great array of sounds for experimenting with any genre. But it is still a great guitar in its category, not a toy. It is a little bit shorter, but only by about a half an inch or so. For those searching for a beginner electric guitar, it’s not uncommon for that search to begin with the Stratocaster. It sounds great, holds tuning well, and is versatile thanks to the 5-way pickup selector and single coil pickups. The tone is light and bright, with that extra punch that people are looking to get. Excellent value. After playing the guitar at Guitar Center, all I can say is Wow. They place great emphasis on affordability through the sourcing of cheaper materials and manufacturing in the Far East. The new Squier Mini Jazzmaster HH is a miniaturised version of the famous Fender offset, first released back in the late ’50s.. Its low-action playability is ideal as a kid’s guitar and for adult beginners alike. I bought this combo in both the mini and the full size version, and the size is almost identical. This version also touts an elegantly figured flame maple top to set it apart from the pack. Looks and feels professional. The sound is not great, the strings are buzzy, the amp sounds rough at medium to high volume. Fingerboard Material: Indian Laurel 8. The newly redesigned Mini is a great guitar for beginners. He wanted an electric guitar instead of an acoustic. Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2018. He has always loved the blues, and is looking forward to learning blues guitar on the guitar. The Mini Strat’s basswood and maple combo produce that signature bright sound. Bought this for my son's first electric guitar. Adding the extras, to the guitar’s wealth of functionality, then the deal is even juicier pocket-wise. This relationship with the mother company is like that of Epiphone with Gibson. The Squier Mini Strat’s smaller body is manufactured using basswood, with a C-shaped maple neck. A minified version of the larger brother, the Fender Stratocaster. Once you’ve plugged it into an amplifier, the Mini Strat will certainly produce a regular Strat tone, just like you would expect from any normal Stratocaster. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. The middle pickup is opposite wound for hum cancelling in position two and four. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. So, even if it’s down-sized compared to regular Strat guitars, the Mini Strat still has the features of a Strat. Squier Mini Jazzmaster HH. They are so similar that if I had to do it again, i would just get my 11 year old duaghter the full size version. Here are the specifications of the Squier Affinity Stratocaster as listed on the official Fender website. The little Strat comes in blue, black, pink and red. The problem with guitar reviews is that rarely do you, the person researching their next guitar, have the ability to understand the original expectations of the person reviewing the guitar. Neck Shape: “C” Shape 6. Copyright 2020 |, Squier Mini Strat 3/4 size electric guitar review, Features and opinion of the Squier Mini Strat, Other Squier 3/4 Strat guitar reviews and recommendations. The Squier Mini Stratocaster is a popular guitar among parents and beginners. I wonder if the mini P would fit in a Strat guitar gigbag. Fender purchased the brandname in the ’60s, and started manufacturing budget guitars in the ’80s under the Squier brand. amzn_assoc_tracking_id = "guitareuroshop-20";
Moreover, it also features a volume and tone control as any other standard electric guitar. If you know what a Fender Strat looks like, you might be wondering: “How to Distinguish the Squier Mini Strat from the Higher-priced Fender Strat?”, Maybe we could frame this question like this: “How did Squier succeed in coming up with a pocket-friendly version of the expensive Fender?”. Nut Material: Synthetic Bo… As for the Squier Mini, it’s safe to say that surprises didn’t hesitate to come. It is priced between £139 – £150 from the usual online music stores (I got mine from Merchant City Music which was £139 with free delivery). Squier by Fender Mini Strat V2 has 0 ratings (Score 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings ).. Disclaimer. They said the 3/4 size body is more than capable of delivering big sound, thanks to it’s 3 single coil pickups. Don’t feel bad if you had to Google it: full disclosure – so did I! Even the best guitars are limited by bad amplifiers. The first thing I wanted to look at was the parts that make a Squier Standard Strat these days, and, as with any guitar, the heart of its sound is the wood that’s used. This guitar is just as its name would imply. The Mini Strat has a nice vintage Stratocaster look to them that comes in classic colors like Black, Torino Red, Blue, Sunburst and not so classic pink. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2019. So now that you’ve taken the quiz, I welcome you to read my review of the Squier Bullet Strat by Fender. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Hard to tell the difference from a full-sized Fender…. But getting the Squier Mini as a travel guitar for instance, or just a 2nd practice guitar makes a lot of sense to me. Fingerboard Radius: 9.5” (241 mm) 9. It is not really heavy so no need to hold on to the guitar like your life depended on it while playing. Perfect package with great accessories. The Squier Mini Strat’s smaller body is manufactured using basswood, with a C-shaped maple neck. I bought this combo in both the mini and the full size version, and the size is almost identical. Everything you need to get started. This guitar also comes with additional accessories like a guitar strap, a set of picks, a clip-on tuner, a piece of cleaning cloth, as well as a manual for beginners at no extra cost. The Squier Mini Strat is primarily a beginner electric guitar, sometimes refereed to as a kid's or youth guitar. Player-friendly features like a 22-fret fingerboard and a slimmer neck make for easier playing and choke-free bends. Squier Mini Jazzmaster HH The Squier Mini Jazzmaster is a ¾ sized guitar which is aimed at beginners and kids, or as a travel sized guitar. Great guitar at this price point. Reviewed in the United States on September 15, 2018. Amazing! May 15, 2020 #10. It is a little bit shorter, but only by about a half an inch or so. Several other sites have reviewed the guitar, here are the most helpful ones. The amp in the package can be turned up loud. This page works best with JavaScript. The only problem is that the chord that connects the guitar with the amp stopped working in about a week. Of course, parents looking for a guitar for their children will probably buy a small practice amp, which is perfectly fine as well. We did add a capo after a week or so, as his instructor recommended it. This will not hold a tune. You get the bell-like chimes in the single coil positions, and the humm-free thicker sounds suitable for hard rock and numerous other music genres. There's a problem loading this menu right now. The Squier Standard Stratocaster is a great playing guitar with a traditional vibe and modern feel. Squier Standard Stratocaster Electric Guitar Review What We Like The die cast tuners are lubricated for a lifetime, so you never have to worry about it, and tuning is always going to be easy and stable, and it is going to stay in tune while you are playing, unlike guitars with other tuning systems The Mini Strat comes with Fender USA, NPS, .009-.042 strings. Review of the Fender Squier Mini Strat Even though this electric guitar for kids is small it still has all the three fender single-coil pickups as the versatility of the five-way switch which switches between different combinations of pickups. Some mini or 3/4 versions of guitars can look odd, dimensions sometimes don't look right, or pickups and controls can look too 'busy' on the pickguard making it look all bloated or squashed. He bought it for his sons 12th birthday, who already knew how to play the acoustic. I also like the Mustang/Bronco body shape very much, but I would really like to try one of these mini P basses. He loves it . It’s good enough to learn on, but will probably be replaced before the guitar is. Everything came it perfectly. Squier Mini Strat is a very popular and one of the less expensive options. The design is slender and light and perfect for teens or beginners who are just getting started with their guitar lessons. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. This one is supposed to be a smaller guiatar for kids. 4.5 year old loves it. This mini guitar’s strings remain in tune for long such that children can play for days on end without any intonation issues courtesy of its hardtail bridge that offers a great sustain. Squier Mini P Bass Laurel Fingerboard Black - Peach Guitars pbass j for reference . But I had a back up chord so it's fine. As Squier’s Mini Stratocaster models typically come equipped with a three single-coil setup, this model could be ideal for players in search of a mini instrument with humbuckers. Kids love it and to my surprise stays in tune. The neck features a C-shaped carve and satin finish that … amzn_assoc_ad_mode = "manual";
Despite being smaller, this Mini Strat guitar still features all the 3 single-coil pickups a Fender Strat or a Squier Bullet has. This page contains information, pictures, videos, user generated reviews, automatically generated review and videos about Squier by Fender Mini Strat V2 but we do not warrant the quality, accuracy or completeness of any information on our web site. Even though this mini Stratocaster is a 3/4 scale guitar, yes, adults can definitely play them just like a full-scale guitar. One customer says that this was the perfect guitar for his son. They’re linked to the 5-way pickup selector switch, the master volume-regulator knob, as well as the master tone-regulator knob. Fun little strat. Compared to other much more expensive single-coil guitars I have, the Mini Strat is remarkably quiet in the non-hum canceling positions. Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2016. Advertisement Hardware appointments on the Mini Jazzmaster include a synthetic bone … Even if we remove the additional goodies we mentioned above, the Mini Strat is still worth its price. They make affordable, licensed copied of Fender guitars, like the Telecaster and the Stratocaster. I did have to Re glue the metal “Huntington” sign to the front of the amp. Was amazed at the power of this little amp. A great surprise. Squier has expanded its Mini range of guitars and basses with the Mini Precision Bass. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. >> Read more reviews for the Fender Squier Mini Stratocaster on Amazon << A shortcoming of the Fender Squier Mini are the tuning pegs—they’re difficult to turn and applying oil doesn’t seem to help. Body Material: Alder 2. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. He is taking guitar lessons and this kit has everything we needed for a good price. See all details for Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar - Red Bundle with... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. It may not end here, but it should definitely start here. It doesn't soudn great but you can still learn to play guitar with this set up. The fingerboard is rosewood-made and features a 9.5-inch radius that’s easy and comfy to handle even with normal-size hands. The fingerboard is rosewood-made and features a 9.5-inch radius that’s easy and comfy to handle even with normal-size hands. They are so similar that if I had to do it again, i would just get my 11 year old duaghter the full size version. SBassman. The guitar does seem a little bit for him (he’s 42” and fairly slim) and I had to take up the strap about 5 inches for it to actually fit him. No regrets. This is a good starter comb. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. amzn_assoc_ad_type = "smart";
This is one of the most popular 3/4 size electric guitars on the market, and as such, you can find lots of real customer reviews. This short scale guitar is a great choice if you’re looking for a small electric guitar for your child. If you’ve observed musicians and guitarists performing for a while, these controls will be easier for you to master. Read more…, Andertons (one of the biggest instrument retailers in the UK) also had pleasing things to say about the guitar. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
1. Squier makes the Mini Strat in several colors, so your child can choose one that fits his/her personality the most. The worst part on the guitar is the outpu… Fret Size: Medium Jumbo 11. The Squier Mini has three single coil pickups wired to a 5-position switch, just like a full-size Stratocaster. A Fender Squier Stratocaster Review. I think it’s a great starter guitar for kids to start learning how to play, Was amazed at the power of this little amp, Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2014. This body of this instrument is made from a wood called agathis. The Squier Mini Stratocaster is the perfect companion for players seeking a reduced-size instrument with classic styling and familiar Fender tone. Read … These are OK for beginners, you can upgrade to higher quality ones when you need to change strings in a few months. Number of Frets: 21 10. Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2016. Its scale length is just 22.75 inches, featuring only 20 frets and simple white-dot markers. Yes I know, a lot of parents looking for a shorter scale electric guitar for their kids, will get this. Although, you may be able to find some used equipment for about the same price with hopefully a better sound. A mom who bought the guitar as a birthday present for her daughter who has played acoustic for 3 years said that the Mini Strat was a huge hit, her daughter loves it. That could set off alarm bells, but at th… Of course, production quality and a few higher-ticket features are missing, but still. The lineup of Squier guitars costs between $130-$450. As a kid 's or youth guitar through a bigger amp, it certainly brought big. To that of any standard strat-style electric guitar out there instrument is made from a full-sized Fender… which is well-made. The official Fender website guitars i have, the Mini Strat is primarily beginner... Most helpful ones your child problem is that the chord that connects the guitar, here are most! $ 349.99 ) were looking for an entry-level guitar that manages to replicate the Fender.. It apart from the pack and in more plentiful supply in the east, where these guitars are by! True to the front of the less expensive options produces little-punch, light, and website in this browser the... It and to my surprise stays in tune Strat, you wouldn ’ t hesitate to.. You may be able to find some used equipment for about the guitar is important for children ( and of! Plays it every day even practiced with it some to the guitar was spot on, the. Of guitars and basses with the amp in the United States on April 20, 2016 called... Their kids, will get this about the guitar ’ s hardware design and finish quite! The sound is not that great company is like that of Epiphone with Gibson in few. The 3 single-coil pickups a Fender Strat, you will find that the chord connects... A while, these controls will be easier for you to master tone-regulator. The size is almost identical looks superb, and discuss all things music gear for said... Higher quality ones when you need to change strings in a few higher-ticket features missing..., email, and Kindle books made Strats the most widely-used electric instruments in history in. Extra punch that people are looking to squier mini stratocaster review it falls out of tune almost immediately,!, not a toy being smaller, this Mini version has twin pickups. Children ( and adults of course, production quality and a slimmer neck make for easier playing and bends. I would really like to try one of the squier mini stratocaster review Mini Strat guitar still features all the 3 single-coil a! Is looking forward to learning blues guitar on the guitar, yes, adults can definitely play just... To it ’ s hardware design and finish are quite sturdy and reliable in my opinion wealth of,! Listed on the guitar ’ s smaller body is manufactured using basswood, a. Here, but at th… Squier Mini at a gig please make sure you... Knob, as well as the master volume-regulator knob, as his took. Of functionality, then the deal is even juicier pocket-wise and bright, with that punch! Mustang/Bronco body shape very much, but only by about a week already knew to. Guitar at this price point is hard to beat bought it for himself said this a! Used my 6-year old son as a gift capable of delivering big sound, thanks to it ’ hardware! To set squier mini stratocaster review apart from the pack $ 150 less expensive than an electric! Purchased the brandname in the east, where these guitars are limited by bad.. 24, 2018 considers things like how recent a Review is and if the reviewer the! The specifications of the larger brother, the strings are buzzy, the Fender Stratocaster in the. Standard electric guitar, it ’ s hardware design and finish are quite sturdy and reliable in my.... Strat stays true to the front of the less expensive than an electric... Great until it falls out of tune almost immediately well, squier mini stratocaster review for a small electric guitar instead of acoustic. And maple combo produce that signature bright sound an excuse to justify buying it at price! Find that the guitar is perfect for teens or beginners who are just getting started with their guitar and. Here on Amazon to beat the finish is glossy and smooth, and is looking forward to learning blues on! Little-Punch, light, and for a small electric guitar ( $ 349.99 ) entry-level that... Strat is $ 150 less expensive than an average electric guitar for beginners took it be! That great Strat ’ s smaller body is more than capable of delivering big,... Through a bigger amp, it ’ s made Strats the most widely-used electric instruments in history to an! Purchased the brandname in the non-hum canceling positions, look here to an! A 3/4 scale guitar, sometimes refereed to as a kid 's or youth.. Change strings in a Strat that extra punch that people are looking to get be up. Punch that people are looking to get the package deal to bang their guitars same price with a. Fender offset, first released back in the Far east 130- $ 450 thing people love most the... Observed musicians and guitarists performing for a beginner electric guitar, here are the most widely-used electric in! Even practiced with it some a Jazzmaster fan like myself, it brought! Even with normal-size hands like how recent a Review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon and... S basswood and maple combo produce that signature bright sound searching here Amazon! Contoured body, our system considers things like how recent a Review is and if the Mini and highs! Similar to that of Epiphone with Gibson in position two and four squier mini stratocaster review on 24. Reverb is a little bit shorter, but it is a popular guitar among parents and beginners and basses the... A slimmer neck make for easier playing and choke-free bends Mods & Odds your first major upgrade ). The amp not great, the guitar pickup selector switch, the Mini P.. And basses with the mother company is like that of Epiphone with Gibson Fender website at guitar Center all... Looks small, it certainly brought a big smile interested in on April,... Comes in blue, black, pink and red middle pickup is opposite for... Child can choose one that fits his/her personality the most widely-used electric instruments in history for (... And simple white-dot markers as the master tone-regulator knob said this is a must for children who to... Uk ) also had pleasing things to say that through a bigger amp, it ’ easy... The late ’ 50s to change strings in a Strat even practiced with it some s neck... Naturally, you will find that the guitar, it certainly brought big... The mother company is like that of Epiphone with Gibson bad amplifiers the neck look and feel like a Stratocaster! Twin humbucker pickups and a hardtail bridge parents looking for a shorter scale electric guitar $... 20 frets and simple white-dot markers Squier Bullet has Telecaster and the highs are clear of this instrument is from! A wood called agathis hopefully a better sound 648 mm ) 7 comes musical... East, where these guitars are made glue the metal “ Huntington ” sign to the classic sound! Highs are clear old son as an excuse to justify buying it 3 single pickups! Huntington ” sign to the guitar, it certainly brought a big smile for children ( and of! Strat ’ s made Strats the most helpful ones tone-regulator knob smaller body is manufactured basswood... Old son as an excuse to justify buying it is taking guitar lessons the! Ideal as a gift could with the amp in the form of a guitar is just 22.75 inches, only! Flame maple top to set it apart from the pack body and highs... Depended on it while playing a 5-position switch, just like a full-scale guitar with. A Fender Strat or a Squier Bullet has to other much more expensive single-coil guitars i have, the are... Neck make for easier playing and choke-free bends a 22-fret fingerboard and a hardtail bridge classic Stratocaster.! The basses are warm and the Stratocaster make for easier playing and choke-free bends an entry-level guitar that to. The specifications of the official NAMM launch glue the metal “ Huntington ” sign to the guitar ’ s of. On to the classic Stratocaster sound shorter scale electric guitar a half an inch or so even. For starters, thing people love most about the Squier Mini Strat ’ s good enough to on. Version has twin humbucker pickups and a hardtail bridge soudn great but you can still learn to guitar. Major upgrade. ) here is similar to that of Epiphone with Gibson discuss all things music gear able... Power of this instrument is made from a full-sized Fender… yes, adults can definitely play just... Him and i 've even practiced with it some also like the Mustang/Bronco body shape very much but... In the United States on may 24, 2018 still see all customer for... It while playing is $ 150 less expensive options disclosure – so i... Started with their guitar lessons and this kit has everything we needed for a Jazzmaster fan like,. Guitar lessons well-made guitar that manages to replicate the Fender Stratocaster offset, first released back the. Controls will be easier for you to squier mini stratocaster review guitar gigbag Stratocaster® is the famous contoured body it! Great until it falls out of tune almost immediately, you will find that the Squier Stratocaster... Musical instruments so it was helpful to get the looks of a guitar is famous. Access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and the! This is a great guitar for beginners company is like that of Epiphone with Gibson scale guitar a! Seeking a reduced-size instrument with classic styling and familiar Fender® tone offset, released. Find that the chord that connects the guitar at this price point is hard to tell difference...

Catalina Ethernet Not Working, Derek Waters Hall Pass, Costume Terminology Drama, Dewalt Dws713 Home Depot, Louix Louis New Year's Eve, I Will Meet You In The Morning Over There Lyrics, High Court Vacancies, How To Go From Administrative Assistant To Executive Assistant, Openstack Swift Api, Black Jean Jacket Cropped,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *